start winning today register now!
MAIN / Cricket / IPL / Who Scored the Fastest Century in IPL?

Cricket is one of the most spectacular sports in the world, and the Indian Premier League (you can bet on IPL here) probably is the best cricket tournament ever that is contested by eight professional teams. Here is a special term  —  century  —  that defines 100 runs by a batsman, so the question: “Who scored fastest 100 in T20?” is very popular among cricket fans.

Read about the players who scored the fastest century in IPL history!

Cricket prematch betting

Fastest Hundred in IPL

Now the Indian Premier League is known thanks to its 61 centuries, a third of which consisted of less than 50 balls. The number of centuries is significant for each batsman’s career.

As for the fastest century in IPL, we collected the top-5 sign batsmen statistics below.

Fastest Century in IPL History List

So, let’s find out: who hit the fastest century?

POS Player Against Venue Match Date BF 6s 4s Runs
1 Chris Gayle PWI M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 23 April 2013 30 17 13 175
2 Yusuf Pathan MI Brabourne Stadium 13 March 2010 37 8 9 100
3 David Miller RCB IS Bindra Stadium 06 May 2013 38 7 8 101
4 Adam Gilchrist MI DY Patil Stadium 27 April 2008 42 10 9 109
5 AB de Villiers GR M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 14 May 2016 43 12 10 129

Place your bet on the IPL and get the joy of winning!

And now we offer you to learn about these players more.

Chris Gayle: the fastest T20 century in IPL

Chris Gayle scored the fastest century in The IPL history: it took only 30 balls! Being the captain of the West Indies from 2007 to 2010, Chris Gayle was named as one of the best T20 batsmen in all three game formats. In particular, he is the only player who achieved a top three in his T20 XI.

Knowing which team has the best players in its roaster you can make winning predictions. So don’t hesitate and start betting on cricket!

Yusuf Pathan

Yusuf Pathan holds the previous centuries record — he struck the 37-ball fastest century in 2010 and set a record for the further three seasons.

He is retired now and used to be a former Indian right-handed batsman.

David Miller

In the 2013 IPL season, David Miller scored 55 runs and 38 balls for his team. Miller is a left-handed batsman and the captain of Kings XI Punjab in the IPL.

Adam Gilchrist: the earliest and the fastest century in T20 IPL

Adam Gilchrist is an attacking left-handed batsman who hit 42 balls for the Mumbai Indians team in IPL season 2007.

AB de Villiers

Abraham Benjamin de Villiers is a well-known South African batsman who hit 43 balls for Gujarat Lions in IPL season 2016.

You can also read more about the most dangerous batsman of the IPL.

Fastest Half Century in IPL

KL Rahul can boast the fastest half century in IPL history. It was he who scored 14 balls at the match Punjab Kings vs Delhi Daredevils in 2018. We prepared some additional stats (for example, about Yusuf Pathan fastest half century in IPL and listed them in the table below.

You can also read our blog article about the most runs in IPL.

POS Player Against Venue Match Date BF 6s 4s Runs
1 KL Rahul DC IS Bindra Stadium 08 April 2018 14 4 6 51
2 Yusuf Pathan SRH Eden Gardens 24 May 2014 15 7 5 72
3 Sunil Narine RCB M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 07 May 2017 15 4 6 54
4 Suresh Raina PBKS Wankhede Stadium 30 May 2014 16 6 12 87
5 Chris Gayle PWI M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 23 April 2013 17 17 13 175

We gathered additional facts about all these players:

  • KL Rahul. He plays for Karnataka and is a captain at Punjab Kings team from the IPL. In the 2020 IPL season KL Rahul strucked the fastest century in IPL 2020.
  • Yusuf Pathan. He was a hard-hitting batsman and offspinner, perfect for the shorter formats;
  • Sunil Narine. He is a left-handed batsman who plays for the West Indies at the international level;
  • Suresh Raina. He’s an aggressive left-handed middle-order batsman who plays for Uttar Pradesh;
  • Chris Gayle. Apart from the IPL, Chris is known as the first player in the history of cricket who scored a double century in the World Cup. As we mentioned above, he plays for the West Indies and was its captain during the 2007-2010 period.


And now, let’s answer the most frequently asked questions for the most significant cricket players in the entire IPL history.

Who Scored The Fastest Half-Century — from 15 Balls — in IPL History?

Sunil Narine scored the IPL fastest fifty from 15 balls.

Who Scored Fastest Century in IPL?

It was Chris Gayle who scored the fastest century of 30 balls in IPL history.

Who Holds the Record for Scoring The Fastest Half Century in IPL?

It was KL Rahul has scored the fastest fifty in IPL.

Learn More about Top IPL Cricketers and Teams

As you reached the end of this article, you are probably curious about other IPL records apart from the fastest century. We’ve got a lot to share with you:


As you can see, cricket is an addictive game that attracts millions of fans at its matches. If you want not only to get the pleasure of watching a match but also to win money. Take into account the stats above and —  welcome to Parimatch! Here you will receive the most favourable conditions for betting and will be able to spend your leisure time profitably.

Don’t miss these tournaments:

Indian Premier League
Twenty20 Blast
Tamil Nadu Premier League
ICC T20 World Cup 2022
European Series T10
Cybercricket - T20 National Cyber Pro League
Simulated Reality League - Indian Premier League
Simulated Reality League - Big Bash League
Simulated Reality League - T20 International
FIFA World Cup
England Premier League
La Liga
Serie A
NBA Summer League
Cyberbasketball - NBA
do you want to be the first to get updates?

Subscription was successfully completed.